Douglas Recktenwald

    PRP Fire Protection District Headquarters:

    9500 Stonestreet Road

    Pleasure Ridge Park, KY 40272

    (502) 935-3878


The Pleasure Ridge Park Fire Protection District is governed by a Board of Trustees, in accordance with KRS Chapter 75.  The Board consists of seven members: 2 Property Owner Trustees elected by the property owners in the Fire District, 2 Firefighter/District member Trustees elected by firefighters of the District, and 3 Trustees appointed by the Metro Mayor of Louisville and Jefferson County.


James Taylor

07/01/2015 - 06/30/2021

Mayor Appointed  Trustee



Rosemary Mattingly

07/01/2017 - 06/30/2020

Property Owner Elected Trustee


William G. Hibdon

07/01/2015 - 06/30/2019

Property Owner Elected Trustee

Charles Ford

07/01/2016 – 06/30/2019

Mayoral Appointed Trustee

James Taylor

07/01/2015 – 06/30/2018

Mayoral Appointed Trustee

James T. Butler

07/01/2014 – 06/30/2022

Firefighter/District Member Elected Trustee

Darrell Miller

07/01/2016 - 06/30/2020

Firefighter/District Member Elected Trustee

Irvin Sample

02/19/18 – 06/30/21

Property Owner-Appointed by Mayor to fill Vacancy

WHEN: Third Monday of Each Month

TIME: 1830 Hours

LOCATION: Headquarters 9500 Stonestreet Rd.