Douglas Recktenwald

    PRP Fire Protection District Headquarters:

    9500 Stonestreet Road

    Pleasure Ridge Park, KY 40272

    (502) 935-3878


6501 Bethany Lane, Louisville, KY 40272

Station 8, located at 6501 Bethany Lane, was built in 1973 and is operated by career personnel. The 2 bay facility houses Quad 2248 and Rescue 2288. Station 8’s coverage area is split between commercial and residential; and has quick access to the Greenbelt Highway west and I-265 east.


History:  Station 8 was the former South Dixie Fire District Station 2 prior to merging with PRP Fire, which took place on July 1, 2004.

1st Platoon-Career Personnel

Captain Scott Milliner

SGT Adam Gassman

FF William Settle


2nd Platoon-Career Personnel

Captain David Mattingly

SGT Shaun Linker

FF Darrell Miller

FF Jason Nalley

3rd Platoon-Career Personnel

Captain Brent Lee

SGT Mathew May

FF Justin Sullivan

FF Tony Christy

Volunteer Personnel

PFF Benjamin Newberry

PFF Justin Elder

PFF Ulysses Goger

PFF Jakeb Perry

PFF Brayden Recktenwald