Colonel Vincent Smith

    PRP Fire Protection District Headquarters:

    9500 Stonestreet Road

    Pleasure Ridge Park, KY 40272

    (502) 935-3878


13210 Dixie Highway, Louisville, KY 40272

Station 7 is the southernmost Station in the District. It was built in 1984.  This station is staffed with volunteer personnel and houses Engine 2287m Quint 2252, and Forestry 2277.  It provides fire protection to residential and commercial areas along the Dixie Highway corridor from just south of I-265 to the Hardin County line.


History:  Station 7 was the former South Dixie Fire District Station 1 prior to merging with PRP Fire, which took place on July 1, 2004.

Volunteer Personnel

Captain Mindy Jaggers

LT David Nelly Jr.

SGT Michael Tinnell

SGT John Berding

SGT Dennis Frizzell

FF Andrew Fuchs

PFF Melissa Hughes

FF Hannah Jaggers

LT Fred Jupin

SGT Terry Kaiser

FF Samantha Duvall

FF Joseph Stuart