Douglas Recktenwald

    PRP Fire Protection District Headquarters:

    9500 Stonestreet Road

    Pleasure Ridge Park, KY 40272

    (502) 935-3878


8505 Terry Road, Louisville, KY 40258

Station 3 was built in 1981 and operates with volunteer and career crews. This 4 bay Station houses Engine 2283, Engine 2233, Telesqurt 2257, and Forestry 2273. Station 3’s coverage area is 60% residential with the remaining 40% covering commercial and industrial areas of the Riverport Industrial Park.


History:  The original Station 3 was constructed in 1962 and located at 8412 Terry Road and was replaced with a larger station to accommodate more equipment.

Volunteer Personnel

Captain Dion Morgan

SGT Clifford Kinniard

SGTChase Hermes

SGT Todd Moore

FF Stevon Morris

PFF Trenton Pace

PFF John Spiva III

PFF Shaun Delong

FF Chris Chappell

FF Oren Long

FF Ashton Brown