Douglas Recktenwald

    PRP Fire Protection District Headquarters:

    9500 Stonestreet Road

    Pleasure Ridge Park, KY 40272

    (502) 935-3878


4500 Kerrick Lane, Louisville, KY 40258

Station 1 is in the heart of the commercial district and was built in 1992.  This Station operates with volunteer and career personnel and houses Quad 2241, Engine 2231, and Engine 2281.  This station encounters the heaviest run volume.


History:  The original Station 1, built in 1958, also housed the Headquarters/Chief’s Office.  It was razed to make room for the current Station.





1st Platoon-Career Personnel

Captain Teddy Smith

SGT Dustin Baker

FF Kyle Mattingly

PFF Pete Hooker

Paramedic John Conover

Paramedic Chris Willis


2nd Platoon-Career Personnel

Captain Tony Butler

SGT Allen Weber

FF Gary Toole

FF Adam Remines

FF Stephan Kulas

FF Pierce Long (part-time)

FF Mathew Gawarecki (part-time)

Paramedic Michael Miller

3rd Platoon-Career Personnel

Captain Joey Bowman

SGT Joseph Frazier

FFRasheed Seraji

FF Cody Lohden

FF Martin Moore Jr (part-time)

Paramedic Shawn Wilder